Beauty, Hair

Premiere Orlando International Beauty Event, Part 2

Premiere Orlando International Beauty Event 2013

Premiere Orlando International Beauty Event 2013

In my last blog, “Premiere Orlando International Beauty Event, Part 1”, I found some exciting new products to share with you.  This week I’m focusing on the latest in hair products and tools.  I had a blast walking around looking at everything and watching hair demos.  So, I can’t wait to show you what I have found.

Vegan Therapy

Vegan Therapy

For all my Vegetarian and Vegan friends, or anyone who likes natural products…you will love the Vegan Therapy hair care line!  I had a chance to try the shampoo, conditioner and leave-in conditioning treatment at home (thanks to Sam Nguyen for giving me full size bottles to sample!!).  I really love how rich and conditioning they were!  They definitely made my wavy, course, dry hair feel soft.  Not only is it great everyday hair care but, it is all a certified 100% Vegan  way to encourage hair growth and help reduce hair loss (all ingredients are from non-animal sources and no animal testing).  Perhaps we should put this in our shower for our guys to use too, lol.  I won’t tell if you wont ;-).  It also has Capixyl in it that is clinically proven to stimulate hair growth and is paraben free!  So, if you are looking for a new haircare line that is very nourishing and will help grow your hair, then give Vegan Therapy a try.

You can buy the shampoo – $19.99, conditioner – $19.99 and leave-in treatment – $22.99, or the whole collection for $49.99 online at VeganTherapy.com

MiraCurl Babyliss PRO

MiraCurl by BaBylissPRO

The revolutionary new curling tool, MiraCurl Nano Titanium by BaBylissPRO, was getting A Lot of attention at the beauty show.  People were lining up to see how this new, amazing product worked.  I even had to stop and watch the demo several times for myself.  It’s like nothing I have ever seen before.  It was fascinating and works like this…when a one inch section of hair is placed in the fully automatic MiraCurl, it twirls it up into the wand, heats the hair, beeps several times and then automatically unwinds into a perfectly curled section of hair.  If you want to see a demo for yourself, go to MiraCurlPro.com.  MiraCurl can be used on just about any hair length, has three different heat settings for different types of hair, can curl hair both directions, and can make tight or loose curls for many beautiful styles.  If it’s as easy as it looks to make perfect curls, then I can’t wait to try it!  If you try it before I do, please let me know what you think.

I was told that it will not be sold in stores until September, but you can buy MiraCurl at StyleSource.com now for $249.99

Jody Mcneil - Photo By Angela Bell

Jody Mcneil – Photo By Angela Bell

Martin Parsons - Photo by Angela Bell

Martin Parsons – Photo by Angela Bell

As I was visiting my beautiful friend Jody, that was modeling at the Martin Parsons booth, I had the pleasure of meeting Martin Parsons myself.  What a gentleman!  I’m a makeup artist, not a hairstylist, so I was not familiar with who he was, or how famous he was in the hair industry.  People were standing in line, waiting for a picture and an autograph from him.  When the line died down, I asked him for a video interview and a picture for my blog (and soon to come vlog).  I really thought he would blow me off, but he could not have been more gracious.  For others that don’t know who Martin Parsons is yet, he’s one of the best and well known hair stylists and educators in the world. He’s known as the Legendary Hair Architect.  I asked him about creating my friend Jody’s gorgeous updo, and he told me that I could learn how to do it myself by watching his DVD that he was promoting at the show.  He has revolutionized how stylists create amazing hair designs for special occasions in just minutes.  I hope he’s right because, I would love to learn updos!

To order any of Martin Parsons DVDs, books, or  his new Martin Parsons Archi-tress Shaping Spray, go to MartinParsons.com

Here are some more fun pictures from the show.

Body Painting - photo by: Angela Bell

Body Painting – photo by: Angela Bell

Beautiful Hair Color and Long Hair Styles

Beautiful Hair Color and Long Hair Styles

Balloon Dress

Balloon Dress

Cool Hair Extension Product

Cool Hair Extension Product

Standard

One thought on “Premiere Orlando International Beauty Event, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Instant Facelift and Something For the Guys – Premiere Orlando Beauty Show 2013 #3 | Red On Style

Leave a comment